Beginning

6 Jul

Making a long story short, education was not stressed in my house. There were far more pressing issues “back in the day” such as money, old cars breaking down and loveless marriages.

I hated elementary and middle school, but when I enrolled in high school something clicked. All of the sudden I developed an appetite to learn, I took the most difficult classes and even went so far as to enroll in Latin. I was going to learn stuff and get away, or so I thought. I wanted to go to college. I worked hard and was a solid “B” student not bad for someone who was” tracked” in the earlier years.

I graduated and went off to county college.

Leave a Reply

